txmandy

just little insights to me and my world

The butterfly Effect

on 04/17/2011

Today I took Autumn to the Butterfly Garden at the Houston Museum of Natural Science. We have been there before but Autumn was younger so I thought today would be a great girls day out adventure. The last time we were there I think I saw 2 butterflies so my expectations weren’t really that high today. From the moment we walked in we were surrounded by these amazing,colorful and beautiful creatures; it was truly a breath taking moment. Watching and seeing these little fluttery creatures stop and land  long enough to snap the camera to capture their beauty really reminded me that life is truly an amazing adventure. Seeing the beauty of these tiny creatures and the watching Autumn discover the amazement of butterflies was a moment in time that will be forever etched in my mind. The flittery butterflies were so carefree they made  it seem like time just stopped. Walking through the garden and having the waterfall as the backdrop for the gorgeous garden my stress of life was carried away on the wings of those butterflies! I left the garden today with a new respect and love for butterflies. So instead of “stopping and smelling the roses” its “stop and watch the butterflies” for me!

One response to “The butterfly Effect

  1. “… watching Autumn discover the amazement of butterflies was a moment in time that will be forever etched in my mind.” <—- WAY Special!!! How wonderful it is to just stop and watch your child grow before your very eyes. You see her suddenly… I mean really really see her. Watching her discover … wow… when you sit and think abou it, you "memory banked" an important moment that AUTUMN will also never forget!

Leave a Reply

