txmandy

just little insights to me and my world

A new me!

on 01/31/2012

20120131-101245.jpg

So it’s been almost a month since 2012 has started and my quest to get fit and healthy is well under way. I have lost almost 15 pounds and exercise daily. I have given up sodas and fast food and pretty much even all drinks except water. I’m trying foods(and liking them) I never thought I would(fish and different vegetables). I’m going to exercise classes.. In public!!
I am liking this new lifestyle.. Yes its a lifestyle and not a diet. Being close to the big 4-0 I needed to start taking care of myself-things start going down hill after 40 and I needed to start before I ended up on TLC for some overweight show.
So 3 weeks ago I was sitting at home watching The Doctors.. It was a show I recorded from November but finally for to watch(this show changed my life!)
The program was about a new program called The P.I.N.K. Method. I ordered it-some people questioned my choice in this program but I am determined and I will finish this and come out being a stronger, fitter, better me! Yes it is limiting in the food choices but I NEEDED this. I needed to learn how to eat healthy and make great food choices and how to exercise. I am learning so much on nutrition and how to take care of my body-for life not just to lose the weight. I also love the support I’m getting from my P.I.N.K friends on facebook! It’s such a great support system and in anything you do it’s great to have a support system that understands what you are going through.
So far 2012 is off to a great start! 13.6 pounds off, almost 6 inches off my waist and I’ve said goodbye to the 200s(for good!!) My goal is 40 pounds by my 40th birthday in September(ready to get my party on!)
2012-it’s going to be a fabulously fit year and a new me!

One response to “A new me!

  1. You are doing a wonderful job and I am so proud of you! See ya at Zumba! 😀

Leave a Reply

