txmandy

just little insights to me and my world

I AM….

on 03/20/2012

20120320-153029.jpg

I AM a Warrior!!! I did it!! All 3.2 miles of running, wet, wall climbing, sliding, fire jumping, crawling through mud pit mess!

I am so proud of myself! I stood in front of that 15 foot wall with a rope and thought.. This is gonna be hard! Well.. It was. But I did it! And i was SO incredibly proud of myself.. I couldn’t wipe the smile off my face. I feel like if I can do that I can do anything. Not only was it a physical accomplishment but an emotional one as well.. I got over the wall of self disrespect. I now respect myself for who I am and what I have done. I am so much stronger than I ever thought I was.. Not only in muscle strength but mentally. These past couple of years with all the emotional/mental stress of everything from my personal health issues to my personal relationship issues.. I left all that on the other side of the wall.. I am on the other side now and am a stronger person.. A warrior!

br />
20120320-153324.jpg

20120320-153141.jpg

Leave a Reply

